Client List

Jake Forster Updated by Jake Forster

Client List

Client List Details

A list of clients in the current database is displayed on the top-left half of the screen.

(Double-click the CLIENT LIST label to toggle display of the client ID numbers.)

The first entry in the list is <Quick Access> or No Client. Select a client by clicking with the mouse. The selected client may be edited or deleted with the appropriate buttons.

Multiple clients may be selected for deletion. To select a group of clients that are next to each other, select the first client; then, while holding down the SHIFT key, select the last client.

To select multiple clients that are not next to each other, hold the CTRL key down while selecting clients.

New clients may be added with the Add Client button which will display the Client Information Screen.

Client Folder Details

The right half of the screen displays the current Client Folder.

The Client Folder is a list of modules that have one or more data files saved for the current client. Click on an entry in the Client Folder to open the tree and view the saved file descriptions. The current Module Library selection is displayed below the Client Folder.

If a module has been selected, then choosing the Add File button will open that module for saving in the current client's folder. If a module has been selected in the Client Folder, then choosing the Edit File button will open that module. [Obsolete]

Quick Access Details

Note that <Quick Access> behaves as any other client in that multiple files may be saved for each module by supplying a file description. The <Quick Access> Folder may be displayed and files may be edited or deleted. However, when using <Quick Access> the user need not set up a client first. This means, however, that any saved form will be displayed in the <Quick Access> Folder and not grouped with any particular client's information. Also you lose the advantage of mapping certain client information that occurs when you use the client database.

Undelete Clients List

Clients may be undeleted using the Utilities-Undelete menu item providing they have not been purged from the Utilities Menu. When clients are 'deleted' using the Delete button they are actually only marked for deletion and no longer displayed in the Client List.

To permanently remove those clients and their associated data from the hard disk (and thereby free up disk space), you must choose PURGE DELETED CLIENTS from the Utilities Menu. Until this is done the user has the opportunity to undelete any clients currently marked for deletion.

Selecting the Utilities-Undelete menu displays the Deleted Client List. Select the client to undelete and click the Restore Client button. Click the client list button to return to the main Client List. To select a group of clients that are next to each other, select the first client; then, while holding down the SHIFT key, select the last client.

To select multiple clients that are not next to each other, hold the CTRL key down while selecting clients. Note that access to the client's data files will be restored.

A list of clients may be printed by clicking Print Client List from the File menu. Client mailing labels may be printed by selecting Labels from the File menu which will load the Label/Envelope Maker module.

Note: The user may also view the client ID number in the list by double-clicking the words CLIENT LIST, which appear directly above the list.

How did we do?

Client Input

Configuration Options

Contact