Switching Between Single-User Mode and Network Mode

Christopher H Updated by Christopher H

Customers who have purchased a Network License can switch the software between Single-User mode and Network mode. When the software is running in Network mode, client data can be stored on a network server and shared with other users on the network.

Switching Between Single-User Mode and Network Mode

From the main menu select Tools > Options > General > Application Mode then choose Single-User or Network from the drop-down menu.

Single-User Mode

When the software is operating in Single-User mode, client data is located on the local computer.

Client data files on the local computer are located here: C:\ProgramData\CFSSoftware

Network Mode

When the software is operating in Network mode, client data can be stored in a shared network location.

Users with access to this location can share client data with other users.

How did we do?

Special Database Recovery Overview

Contact