Why does the setup tell me to reboot the computer?

John Logue Updated by John Logue

This message generally means that one or more files could not be replaced during the setup because they were in use. The files will be replaced the next time the computer is started. You don't need to reboot now; you just need to do so before you try to run the program(s) that were installed.

If the setup displays a "Launch" check box, a reboot is not required.

How did we do?

Why does my desktop shortcut open the installer?

Contact